Skip to content

Versatile Blogger Award

January 31, 2013

Versatile Blogger Award
So, sazerites at Descent Into My Creative Mind awarded me and this blog with the Versatile Blogger Award. Thank you. sazerites is open to critical feedback, which I deem to be great and necessary to advance one’s craft.

Interestingly enough, I recieved this award the day after examining how Permaculture Design can enlighten the Screenplay Writing Process. Anyway, thanks again, sazerites, you’re too kind.

There are guidelines associated with the award process, but I will mostly ignore them. Instead, I will 1) display the award, 2) link back to the person who awarded it to me, 3) award it to a small number of other bloggers, 4) link to them here and 5) tell you why I picked these select few.

My selections for the Versatile Blogger Award:

Howling in the Dark – Howling in the Dark is writing a screenplay live (sort of) on a blog. Progress of The Unlocked Project can be followed here. As of the writing of this, the screenplay was up to 14 pages. This is a first draft, so it’s a work in progress, but an interesting approach, nonetheless.

thescreenwriter13 – thescreenwriter13 is a fifteen year old writer who already entered a screenplay competition. I think that’s cool and worthy of some sort of award. In case you’re wondering, the contest recently entered by the young scribe was The Hollywood Screenplay Contest.

Mr. Rumsey’s Film Related Musings – Mr. Rumsey reviews an eclectic mix of movies in a spoiler free manner. I like what Mr. Rumsey has to say, so I’d say it’s worth checking out. Mr. Rumsey is also a LAMB.

Congratulations to all three recipients of the Versatile Blogger Award! May your blogs live long and prosper.

From → Blog Awards

6 Comments
  1. Thank you very much! I’ll get a response up on my blog soon.
    Cheers 😀

  2. You’re welcome.

  3. Thank you so much!

  4. Many thanks for the nod towards Howling In The Dark, I’m glad some people are getting involved in the writing of The Unlocked Project.

  5. You are all very welcome.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Versatile Blogger Award « Mr Rumsey's film related musings

Leave a Reply

